20 Timeless Nuggets of Wisdom on Life, Love, Creativity, and Success

Srinivas Rao
12 min readApr 20, 2020

To the wisdom seekers:

We consume information in our search for wisdom. But information is not wisdom. The seeds of information only bear the fruits of wisdom when we apply them to OUR lives. You’d never go to the shoe store and ask for the biggest shoes they had if your feet were small.

If we treat information in the same way, we lose our ability to think, evaluate and decide if something makes sense in OUR lives.

When you begin this journey of exploration, you become aware of as Morpheus says to Neo in the Matrix a “world that has been pulled over your eyes to blind you from one disturbing truth”, as …………….. puts it. Everything you’ve ever been told MIGHT be complete bullshit. The only way to know is to find out for yourself. Hence the reason I call it the point of no return.

After hundreds of conversations with spiritual teachers, experts and people from every walk of life imaginable and reading too many books about human behavior, my head hurts. Most days I feel like Russell Crowe in a Beautiful Mind minus the math skills.

Sometimes I start to notice patterns and dots connecting in ways that make my mind race. For the sake of my own sanity, I had to put it all down on paper. This little guide was the result. These are the things I’ve noticed; things that caught my attention and made me a tiny bit wiser.

Information is what we consume. Knowledge is what we capture…

--

--

Srinivas Rao

Candidate Conversations with Insanely Interesting People: Listen to the @Unmistakable Creative podcast in iTunes http://apple.co/1GfkvkP