10 Lessons from 10 Years of the Unmistakable Creative Podcast

Srinivas Rao
8 min readFeb 11, 2020

The first person I ever interviewed was a librarian with Tourette’s Syndrome named Josh Hanagarne. After the interview, he said, “Don’t underestimate what this is going to do for you.” I didn’t make much of it and kept reaching out to different bloggers.

A few months later Sid Savara sent me an email that changed my life:

I think you should go full speed ahead on the blogger interviews — and really dedicate yourself to it. I think you should go after the big fish too for it. You’ve got solid content, I think at this point you should go after like David Risley, John Chow, Leo Babauta, Yara Stark etc. I may be wrong but I think they’d be very open to it. I can put you in touch with two guys (Chris Garrett and Michael Martine) who are absolutely leaders in the field of growing your blog and put in a good word for you if you’d like (15K+ and 8K+ subscribers if I remember right). I can’t promise anything, but I think your interviews are solid and they would go for it.

There is one thing I’d suggest before I do that though. This is just my personal opinion, but I think your interview series would be extremely successful if you made a completely separate blog for it. I think your personal development

--

--

Srinivas Rao

Candidate Conversations with Insanely Interesting People: Listen to the @Unmistakable Creative podcast in iTunes http://apple.co/1GfkvkP